European Links

Conseil European des Economistes de la Construction

Conseil European des Economistes de la Construction (The Council of European Construction Economists or CEEC) was formed nearly thirty years ago by the coming together of representatives of various national institutions representing the field of construction economics in their own countries with the aim of promoting the profession at a European level.

The organisation comprises three voting member delegates representing the national organisations meeting at a general assembly bi–annually in various cities in Europe, where the many issues concerning the construction economist are debated and a number of projects promoted.

The organisation’s work is overseen by the current President from Ireland, Mr Gerard O’Sullivan, FSCS, FRICS, Barrister at Law, the General Secretary, Mr.John Papworth FRICS, and two vice presidents Mr Peter Van der Pjil, NVBK, Netherlands and Mesr. Jacques Philippe Charpy, UNTEC president, France.

The SCSI representatives are Conor Hogan, Michael O’Connor, and Richard O’Carroll.

To view the latest news from the CEEC please click here